COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Regional Anesthesia Faculty

Division Chief

Rodney A. Gabriel, MD, MAS
9300 Campus Point Drive MC7770
La Jolla, CA 92037-7770

Fellowship Director

Matthew W. Swisher, MD, MS
9300 Campus Point Drive MC7770
La Jolla, CA 92037-7770

Clinical Director, Acute Pain Service

Engy T. Said, MD
9300 Campus Point Drive MC7770
La Jolla, CA 92037-7770

Assistant
Amber Millen
(858) 822-0776

​Name
​Title
​Email
​Abramson, Wendy B.
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​wbabramson@ucsd.edu
​Bellars, Richard
​Assistant Clinical Professor
rbellars@ucsd.edu
​Chandrabose, Rekha
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​rkchandrabose@ucsd.edu
Cheng, Ching-Rong
​Clinical Professor
​crcheng@ucsd.edu
Finneran, John J.
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​jfinneran@ucsd.edu
​Gabriel, Rodney
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​ragabriel@ucsd.edu
​Ilfeld, Brian M.
​Professor in Residence
​bilfeld@ucsd.edu
​Khatibi, Bahareh
​Assistant Clinical Professor
bkhatibi@ucsd.edu
Swisher, Matthew
​Assistant Clinical Professor
mwswisher@ucsd.edu
​Said, Engy T.
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​esaid@ucsd.edu
Sandhu, Navparkash
​Clinical Professor
nsandhu@ucsd.edu
Suresh, Preetham
​Associate Clinical Professor
​pjsuresh@ucsd.edu
Sztain, Jacklynn
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​jsztain@ucsd.edu