Pain Anesthesia Faculty

Our team of pain specialists at the UC San Diego Center for Pain Medicine is fellowship trained and board certified in pain medicine by the American Board of Anesthesiology.  Many of the faculty, are also diplomats of other certifying bodies such as the American Board of Pain Medicine, American Board of Medical Acupuncture, American Board of Interventional Pain Practice, the World Institute of Pain and the American Board of Radiology.

Division Chief

Dr. Mark S. Wallace
9500 Gilman Drive MC0898
La Jolla, CA 92093-0898

Assistant
Melissa Medeiros
(858) 822-0776

  
  
  
Ahadian, Farshad M.Clinical Professorfahadian@ucsd.edu
Beal, BenjaminAssistant Clinical Professorbbeal@ucsd.edu
Chakravarthy, KrishnanAssistant Clinical Professorkvchakravarthy@ucsd.edu
Chen, Jeffrey L.Assistant Clinical Professorjlc021@ucsd.edu
Furnish, TimothyAssociate Clinical Professortfurnish@ucsd.edu
Lerman, ImanuelAssistant Clinical Professorilerman@ucsd.edu
Leung, Albert Y.Clinical Professorayleung@ucsd.edu
Polston, GregoryClinical Professorgpolston@ucsd.edu
Schuster, NathanielAssistant Clinical Professornmschuster@ucsd.edu
Vaninetti, MichaelAssistant Clinical Professormvaninetti@ucsd.edu
Wallace, Mark S.Professor of Clinical Anesthesiologymswallace@ucsd.edu