Pain Anesthesia Faculty

Our team of pain specialists at the UC San Diego Center for Pain Medicine is fellowship trained and board certified in pain medicine by the American Board of Anesthesiology.  Many of the faculty, are also diplomats of other certifying bodies such as the American Board of Pain Medicine, American Board of Medical Acupuncture, American Board of Interventional Pain Practice, the World Institute of Pain and the American Board of Radiology.

Division Chief

Dr. Mark S. Wallace
9500 Gilman Drive MC0898
La Jolla, CA 92093-0898

Melissa Medeiros
(858) 822-0776

Ahadian, Farshad M.Clinical
Beal, BenjaminAssistant Clinical
Chakravarthy, KrishnanAssistant Clinical
Chen, Jeffrey L.Assistant Clinical
Furnish, TimothyAssociate Clinical
Lerman, ImanuelAssistant Clinical
Leung, Albert Y.Clinical
Polston, GregoryClinical
Schuster, NathanielAssistant Clinical
Vaninetti, MichaelAssistant Clinical
Wallace, Mark S.Professor of Clinical