Critical Care Faculty

Our multidisciplinary team of Critical Care Specialists at UCSD Medical Center is fellowship trained and board certified in Critical Care Medicine by the American Board of Anesthesiology. We are actively engaged in national societies including the Society of Critical Care Medicine, Society of Critical Care Anesthesiologists, American College of Emergency Physicians and the American Society of Anesthesiologists.

Division Chief

Dr. Ulrich Schmidt
200 West Arbor Drive MC8770
San Diego, CA 92103-8770

Assistant
Colleen Flores
(619) 471-0670

Name
Title
​Email
Barak, Ron
​Associate Physician Diplomate
​rbarak@ucsd.edu
Kistler, Eric
​Associate Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
​ekistler@ucsd.edu
​Lemkuil, Brian
​Associate Clinical Professor
blemkuil@ucsd.edu
McMillan, Zeb
​Assistant Clinical Professor
zamcmillian@ucsd.edu
Meier, Angela
​Assistant Clinical Professor
anmeier@ucsd.edu
Minokadeh, Anushrivan
​Clinical Professor
​aminokadeh@ucsd.edu
Newhouse, Beverly
​Associate Clinical Professor
bnewhouse@ucsd.edu
​Nguyen, Albert
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​apn019@ucsd.edu
O'Brien, Edward Orestes
​Associate Clinical Professor
​e1obrien@ucsd.edu
Robbins, Kimberly
​Assistant Clinical Professor
krobbins@ucsd.edu
Schmidt, Ulrich
​Clinical Professor
​uschmidt@ucsd.edu
​Somal, Jaspreet
​Assistant Clinical Professor
​jsomal@ucsd.edu
Tainter, Christopher
​Associate Clinical Professor
ctainter@ucsd.edu



Do Not Show