Critical Care Faculty

Our multidisciplinary team of Critical Care Specialists at UCSD Medical Center is fellowship trained and board certified in Critical Care Medicine by the American Board of Anesthesiology. They are actively engaged in national societies including the Society of Critical Care Medicine, American College of Emergency Physicians and the American Society of Anesthesiologists.

  
  
  
Barak, RonAssistant Clinical Professorrbarak@ucsd.edu
Kistler, ErikAssociate Professor of Clinical Anesthesiologyekistler@ucsd.edu
Lemkuil, BrianAssociate Clinical Professorblemkuil@ucsd.edu
McMillan, ZebAssistant Clinical Professorzamcmillan@ucsd.edu
Meier, AngelaAssistant Clinical Professoranmeier@ucsd.edu
Minokadeh, AnushrivanClinical Professoraminokadeh@ucsd.edu
Newhouse, BeverlyAssociate Clinical Professorbnewhouse@ucsd.edu
Nguyen, AlbertAssistant Clinical Professorapn019@ucsd.edu
O'Brien, Edward OrestesAssociate Clinical Professore1obrien@ucsd.edu
Robbins, KimberlyAssistant Clinical Professorkrobbins@ucsd.edu
Schmidt, UlrichClinical Professoruschmidt@ucsd.edu
Somal, JaspreetAssociate Physician Diplomatjsomal@ucsd.edu
Tainter, ChristopherAssociate Clinical Professorctainter@ucsd.edu