Faculty

Ruth Waterman, MD
Interim Chair Department of Anesthesiology
(619) 543-5560
rwaterman@ucsd.edu



Name Title Division Contact
Abramson, Wendy, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS Obstetric Anesthesia wbabramson@ucsd.edu
A'Court, Alison, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS General Anesthesia aacourt@ucsd.edu
Ahadian, Farshad M., MD HS Clinical Professor Pain Medicine fahadian@ucsd.edu
Banks, Dalia, MD HS Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia dabanks@ucsd.edu
Barak, Ronald, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia rbarak@ucsd.edu
Beal, Benjamin R., MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Pain Medicine bbeal@ucsd.edu
Bellars, Richard, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS General Anesthesia rbellars@ucsd.edu
Benumof, Jonathan L. , MD Professor General Anesthesia jbenumof@ucsd.edu
Black, Jessica, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor General Anesthesia jrblack@ucsd.edu
Brzenski, Alyssa , MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Pediatric Anesthesia abrzenski@ucsd.edu
Campana, Wendy, PhD Professor Research wcampana@ucsd.edu
Chakravarthy, Krishnan, MD, PhD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Pain Medicine kvchakravarthy@ucsd.edu
Chandrabose, Rekha, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Regional Anesthesia rkchandrabose@ucsd.edu
Chang, Leon, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor General Anesthesia lchang@ucsd.edu
Chen, Jeffrey, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Pain Medicine jlc021@ucsd.edu
Cheng, Ching-Rong, MD HS Clinical Professor Regional Anesthesia crcheng@ucsd.edu
Cronin, Brett, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia bcronin@ucsd.edu
Danforth, Dennis, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS General Anesthesia ddanforth@ucsd.edu
Drummond, John C., MD Professor Emeritus Neuroanesthesia jdrummond@ucsd.edu
El-Ftesi, Samyra, MD HS Clinical Instructor, NS General Anesthesia selftesi@ucsd.edu
Fairbanks, Kristin Eck, MD, PhD HS Assistant Clinical Professor General Anesthesia kfairbanks@ucsd.edu
Fergerson, Byron D., MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia bfergerson@ucsd.edu
Finneran, John, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Regional Anesthesia jfinneran@ucsd.edu
Frugoni, Brian, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Pediatric Anesthesia bfrugoni@ucsd.edu
Furnish, Timothy, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Pain Medicine tfurnish@ucsd.edu
Gabriel, Rodney, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Regional Anesthesia ragabriel@ucsd.edu
Greenberg, Mark, MD HS Clinical Professor Pediatric Anesthesia mgreenberg@ucsd.edu
Hastings, Randolph, MD, PhD Professor General Anesthesia rhhastings@ucsd.edu
Head, Brian, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Research bhead@ucsd.edu
Howard, Robert, MD HS Clinical Professor, NS General Anesthesia rhoward@ucsd.edu
Ilfeld, Brian M., MD, MS Professor in Residence Regional Anesthesia bilfeld@ucsd.edu
Ingrande, Jerry, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor General Anesthesia jingrande@ucsd.edu
Khatibi, Bahareh, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Regional Anesthesia bkhatibi@ucsd.edu
Khoche, Swapnil, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia skhoche@ucsd.edu
Kistler, Erik, MD, PhD Associate Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology Critical Care Anesthesia ekistler@ucsd.edu
Lam, Arthur, MD HS Clinical Professor Neuroanesthesia aml150@ucsd.edu
Lee, Daniel, MD, PhD HS Clinical Professor Pediatric Anesthesia d8lee@ucsd.edu
Lemkuil, Brian, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia blemkuil@ucsd.edu
Lerman, Imanuel, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Pain Medicine ilerman@ucsd.edu
Leung, Albert Y., MD HS Clinical Professor Pain Medicine ayleung@ucsd.edu
Mandyam, Chitra, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Research cmandyam@ucsd.edu
Manecke, Gerard R., MD Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology Cardiothoracic Anesthesia gmanecke@ucsd.edu
Marsala, Martin, MD Professor Research mmarsala@ucsd.edu
Martin, Erin, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Pediatric Anesthesia eim002@ucsd.edu
Maus, Tim, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia tmaus@ucsd.edu
Mazzei, William J. , MD HS Clinical Professor Pediatric Anesthesia wmazzei@ucsd.edu
McMillan, Zeb, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia zamcmillan@ucsd.edu
Meeks, Jason, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS General Anesthesia jmeeks@ucsd.edu
Meier, Angela, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia anmeier@ucsd.edu
Meinecke, Mihnthy, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS General Anesthesia mmeineke@ucsd.edu
Meitzen, Sara, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor General Anesthesia smeitzen@ucsd.edu
Merritt, Sidney, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Pediatric Anesthesia skmerritt@ucsd.edu
Minokadeh, Anushirvan, MD HS Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia aminokadeh@ucsd.edu
Naganuma, Junichi, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS General Anesthesia
Newhouse, Beverly J., MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia bnewhouse@ucsd.edu
Nguyen, Albert, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia apn019@ucsd.edu
Nguyen, Liem, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia lcn002@ucsd.edu
O'Brien, Edward Orestes, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia d1obrien@ucsd.edu
Patel, Hemal H. , PhD Professor Research hepatel@ucsd.edu
Patel, Piyush, MD Professor General Anesthesia ppatel@ucsd.edu
Pearn, Matthew, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Neuroanesthesia mpearn@ucsd.edu
Pollock, Kimberly A., MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor General Anesthesia kapollock@ucsd.edu
Polston, Gregory, MD HS Clinical Professor Pain Medicine gpolston@ucsd.edu
Pue, Alexander, MD HS Clinical Professor, NS Obstetric Anesthesia apue@ucsd.edu
Rafaat, Karim, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Pediatric Anesthesia krafaat@ucsd.edu
Rahman, Pariza, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor General Anesthesia p1rahman@ucsd.edu
Rivera, Luis, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor General Anesthesia lmrivera@ucsd.edu
Robbins, Kimberly S., MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia krobbins@ucsd.edu
Roth, David M., MD, PhD Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia droth@ucsd.edu
Said, Engy, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Regional Anesthesia esaid@ucsd.edu
Sanchez, Ramon, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia rsanchez@ucsd.edu
Sandhu, NavParkash S., MD HS Clinical Professor Regional Anesthesia nsandhu@ucsd.edu
Sanghvi, Reema, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor General Anesthesia rsanghvi@ucsd.edu
Schmidt, Ulrich, MD, PhD HS Clinical Professor Critical Care Anesthesia uschmidt@ucsd.edu
Schuster, Nathaniel, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Pain Medicine nmschuster@ucsd.edu
Seaberg, Robin, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor General Anesthesia rseaberg@ucsd.edu
Shapiro, Anne, DO HS Assistant Clinical Professor Obstetric Anesthesia anshapiro@ucsd.edu
Shubayev, Veronica, PhD Professor in Residence Research vshubayev@ucsd.edu
Somal, Jaspreet, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Neuroanesthesia jsomal@ucsd.edu
Suresh, Preetham, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Obstetric Anesthesia pjsuresh@ucsd.edu
Svensson, Camilla, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Research csvensoon@ucsd.edu
Sztain, Jacklynn, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS Regional Anesthesia jsztain@ucsd.edu
Tainter, Christopher R., MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS Critical Care Anesthesia ctainter@ucsd.edu
Vaninetti, Michael, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Pain Medicine mvaninetti@ucsd.edu
Vig, Sanjana, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor General Anesthesia svig@ucsd.edu
Wallace, Mark, MD Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology Pain Medicine mswallace@ucsd.edu
Waterman, Ruth, MD HS Associate Profesor, Interim Department Chair General Anesthesia rwaterman@ucsd.edu
Weinstein, Lawrence, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Obstetric Anesthesia lsweinstein@ucsd.edu