COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Faculty Development

​The Department of Anesthsiology feels deeply that mentorship is integral to a successful career in academic science and medicine. The Health Sciences Faculty Mentor Training Program (FMTP) is a formal structured mentorship program designed to support the success of junior faculty, while also improving their sense of satisfaction and engagement with the institution. FMTP will also enhance senior faculty training in effective mentoring, facilitate the adoption of a formalized faculty mentor program within the individual departments/divisions and cultivate an environment where mentoring excellence is valued. 

The following senior faculty completed training for effective mentoring delivered by the Center for improvement of Mentored Experiences in Research and developed a mentoring philosphy for mentoring certification.

Dr. Alyssa Brzenski    Dr. Daniel Lee
Dr. Kimberly Robbins   Dr. Wendy Campana
Dr. Rodney Gabriel 
  Dr. Brian Lemkuil 
Dr. Leon Chang
  Dr. Ulrich Schmidt
Dr. Preetham Suresh
  Dr. Dalia BanksDr. Engy Tadros Said
​  Dr. Una Srejic
Dr. Lawrence Weinstein
​  Dr. Tim M. Maus

Current Anesthesiology department members can click on the following link for more information:

Faculty Development