COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Disease Team Leaders


Blood and Marrow Transplant

Grace Ku, MD

Caitlin Costello, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
858-822-6600
Edward Ball, MD

Dimitrios Tzachanis, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
858-534-2185
dtzachanis@ucsd.edu

Breast

Anne Wallace, MD
Anne Wallace, MD
Professor of Clinical Surgery
858-822-6193
amwallace@ucsd.edu
Richard Schwab, MD


Richard Schwab, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-822-0442
rschwab@ucsd.edu

Central Nervous System

David Piccioni, MD, PhD
David Piccioni, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
858-822-6346
dpiccioni@ucsd.edu
Jona Hattangadi-Gluth, MD


Jona Hattangadi-Gluth
Assistant Professor of Radiation Medicine
858-534-1222
jhattangadi-gluth@ucsd.edu

Colorectal Cancer

Lisa Parry, MD Lisa Parry
Professor of Surgery
858-822-0949
lparry@ucsd.edu
   James Murphy, MD, MS


James Murphy, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Radiation Medicine
858-534-3508
j2murphy@ucsd.edu

Cutaneous Oncology / Sarcoma

Gregory Daniels, MD
Gregory A. Daniels, MD, PhD
Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-534-3804
gdaniels@ucsd.edu
 
Joel M. Baumgartner, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
858-534-1301
j1baumgartner@ucsd.edu

Experimental Therapeutics

Razelle Kurzrock, MD Razelle Kurzrock, MD
Professor of Medicine
858-822-6809
rkurzrock@ucsd.edu
  Sandip Patel, MD
Sandip Patel, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
858-822-2372
spatel@ucsd.edu

Gastrointestinal

Andrew Lowy, MD Adam Burgoyne MD, PhD
Assistant Clinical Professor
858-822-3092
aburgoyne@ucsd.edu
 
Paul Fanta, MD, MS  
Kaitlyn Kelly, MD
Associate Clinical Professor
of Surgery
858-246-0581
k6kelly@ucsd.edu

Genitourinary

Karim Kader, MD, PhD
J. Kellogg Parsons, MD 
Professor of Urology
858-822-7874
k0parsons@ucsd.edu  
 
Rana Mckay, MD
Rana Mckay, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
858-822-2372
rmckay@ucsd.edu



Brent Rose, MD
Assistant Professor of Radiation
Medicine and Applied Sciences
858-246-2418
brose@ucsd.edu


 

Gynecology

Michael McHale, MD Michael McHale, MD
Professor of OBGYN
858-246-1187
mtmchale@ucsd.edu
Jyoti Mayadev, MD


Jyoti Mayadev, MD
Associate Professor of Radiation Medicine and Applied Sciences
858-246-2051
jmayadev@ucsd.edu

Head & Neck

Ezra Cohen, MD Assutina Sacco, MD 
Associate Professor of Medicine
858-822-5210
agsacco@ucsd.edu
Loren Mell, MD  
Loren Mell, MD
Associate Professor of Radiation Medicine and Applied Science
858-246-0471
lmell@ucsd.edu

Hematology

    Erin Reid, MD
Erin G. Reid, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-822-6276
egreid@ucsd.edu
  Parag Sanghvi, MD  
Parag Sanghvi, MD
Associate Professor of Radiation Medicine and Applied Sciences
858-246-1619
psanghvi@ucsd.edu
Thomas J. Kipps, MD, PhD
Michael Choi, MD
858-534-1765
mychoi@ucsd.edu

Lung

Lyudmila Bazhenova, MD  
Lyudmila A. Bazhenova, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-822-6189
lbazhenova@ucsd.edu
 
Mark Onaitis, MD Mark Onaitis, MD
Professor of Medicine
858-657-7777
monaitis@ucsd.edu
James Urbanic, MD
James Urbanic, MD
Associate Professor of Radiation Medicine and Applied Sciences
858-246-0500
jurbanic@ucsd.edu

Palliative

William Mitchell, MD  William Mitchell, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
858-822-6280
wmmitchell@ucsd.edu


Andrew Bruggeman, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Radiation Medicine and Applied Science
858-822-7915
abruggeman@ucsd.edu

Pediatrics

William D. Roberts, MD
William Roberts, MD
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics 
858-966-5811
wiroberts@ucsd.edu
           
Peter Zage, MD, PhD

 
Peter Zage, MD, PhD
Associate Professor-in-Residence
858-534-6494
pzage@ucsd.edu


Psychosocial / Psychiatry

Maria Tiamson-Kassab, MD

Maria Tiamson-Kassab, MD
Associate Clinical
Professor of Psychiatry
858-822-0076
mtiamsonkassab@ucsd.edu
     Jeremy Hirst, MD


Jeremy Hirst, MD
Associate Clinical
Professor of Psychiatry
858-822-5381
jhirst@ucsd.edu

Sarcoma


John Einck, MD
Professor of Radiation Medicine

and Applied Science 
858-246-1506
jeinck@ucsd.edu


Jason Sicklick, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
858-822-6173
jsicklick@ucsd.edu