COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

GRTC Leadership

Kamil Godula, Co-Director
Associate Professor
Dept. of Chemistry/Biochemistry
(858) 822-2395

​Amanda Lewis, Co-Director
Dept. of Ob/Gyn & Reproductive Sciences
(858) 534-8539

GRTC Coordinating Committee

GRTC Website
​Biswa Choudhury
Technical Director
GlycoAnalytics Core
(858) 534-7089

Pascal Gagneux
Dept. of Pathology
Dept. of Anthropology
(858) 822-4030

​Philip Gordts
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Medicine
(858) 246-0994

Dzung Le
Associate Professor
Dept. of Pathology
(858) 822-4030

Warren Lewis
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Ob/Gyn & Repro. Sciences

Nissi Varki
Dept. of Pathology
(858) 534-4933

​ ​Previous Directors

​Jeffrey D. Esko, Founding Director
Distinguished Professor
Dept. of Cellular and Molecular Medicine
(858) 822-1100

​Ajit Varki, Founding Director
Distinguished Professor
Dept. of Medicine
Dept. of Cellular and Molecular Medicine