GME Contacts

Sherry Huang, M.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
Phone: (619) 543-8254
Fax: (619) 543-2990
200 W. Arbor Drive # 8829
San Diego, CA 92103-8829
Mail Code: 8829
shuang@ucsd.edu
Cindy Slaughter
Director
Phone: (619) 543-8254
Fax: (619) 543-2990
200 W. Arbor Drive # 8829
San Diego, CA 92103-8829
Mail Code: 8829
clslaughter@ucsd.edu
Tom Arneson
Assistant Director
Phone: (619) 471-0347
Fax: (619) 543-2990
200 W. Arbor Drive # 8829
San Diego, CA 92103-8829
Mail Code: 8829
tarneson@ucsd.edu
Please contact Tom for:
  • Accreditation issues
  • Visa issues
  • Non-ACGME Programs

Brian Steele
Administrative Analyst
Phone: (619) 543-7824
Fax: (619) 543-2990
200 W. Arbor Drive # 8829
San Diego, CA 92103-8829
Mail Code: 8829
bwsteele@ucsd.edu
Please contact Brian for:
  • New Innovations Residency Mgmt Suite
  • IPM
  • ERAS
  • Background Checks
Robyn Meehan
House Officer Administrative Program Manager
Phone: (619) 543-7242
Fax: (619) 543-2990
200 W. Arbor Drive # 8829
San Diego, CA 92103-8829
Mail Code: 8829
rmeehan@ucsd.edu
Please contact Robyn for:
  • House Officer Appointment Procedure
  • House Officer Orientation Programs
  • Licensure and Registration (e.g. Medical License, DEA, etc.)
  • Proof of Professional Coverage & Claim History
  • Notary Public
  • Official Hospital Seal
Ann Zultner
House Officer Administrative Program Manager
Phone: (619) 543-8254
Fax: (619) 543-2990
200 W. Arbor Drive # 8829
San Diego, CA 92103-8829
Mail Code: 8829
azultner@ucsd.edu
Please contact Ann for:
  • Dr. Huang's Schedule
  • Director's Schedule
  • Rotating/Elective Residents
  • Official Hospital Seal
Stephanie Girardat
Benefits Coordinator
Phone: (619) 543-7820
Fax: (619) 543-2990
200 W. Arbor Drive # 8829
San Diego, CA 92103-8829
Mail Code: 8829
gmebenefits@ucsd.edu
Please contact Stephanie for:
  • House Officer Group Health Plans
  • Affiliate Billing
  • Certificates
  • Website
  • Disability and FMLA