COVID-19 Updates

Visit UC San Diego's Coronavirus portal for the latest information for the campus community.

Contact Us

General Information

University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
Continuing Medical Education
9500 Gilman Drive, MC0947
La Jolla, CA 92093-0947 
P: (858) 534-3940 / Toll-Free: (888) 229-6263
F: (858) 534-1896
E: ocme@health.ucsd.edu

Associate Dean for CME and Faculty Teaching Development

Scott Mullaney, MD
Clinical Service Chief – Nephrology
Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education and Faculty Teaching Development
(858) 822-4772
smullaney@health.ucsd.edu

CME Director

Helena Zandstra, MA
(858) 534-3909
hzandstra@health.ucsd.edu

Accreditation & Educational Development

Alison L. Silvas
(858) 822-4773
alsilvas@health.ucsd.edu

Jason Yamaoka
(858) 534-8587
jyamaoka@health.ucsd.edu

Justin Vernon
(858) 822-4079
jrvernon@health.ucsd.edu

Business Operations

John Fitzgerald
(858) 534-1300
jtfitzgerald@health.ucsd.edu

Education Collaboration, Planning & Logistics

Maureen Helinski Clarke, CMP
(858) 534-1302
mhelinski@health.ucsd.edu

Bermellyn Imamura, CMP
(858) 822-4770
bimamura@health.ucsd.edu

Registration & Attendee Management

Jennifer Fruehauf
(858) 822-5907
jachsel@health.ucsd.edu

Program Support/General Inquiries

Carissa Aguayo
(858) 534-3940 
caguayo@health.ucsd.edu