Internal Advisory Committee

​CIHED Internal Advisory Committee

CIHED is proud to have a diverse group of established leaders and innovators from across the UCSD community as its Internal Advisory Committee. Committee members serve three-year terms and work with the Directors to establish the goals of the Center to assure that CIHED is fulfilling its stated mission.

2013 - 2016 Advisory Committee

  • Aaron Byzak, Director of Government and Community Affairs, UC San Diego Health Systems
  • Raul Coimbra, Chief, Division of Trauma, Surgical Critical Care and Burns, Department of Surgery
  • Amanda Datnow, Chair, Department of Education Studies
  • Gary Firestein, Dean and Associate Vice Chancellor for Translational Medicine
  • James Lin, Professor, Department of Mathematics
  • Bess Marcus, Chair, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
  • Barbara Sawrey, Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Undergraduate Studies
  • Larry Smarr, Founding Director, California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology (Calit2)