Compliance Contacts


Title

Contact

​ ​Compliance Program

Interim Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer Cheryl Wagonhurst
(858) 657-7336
cwagonhurst@ucsd.edu

Executive Assistant to the Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer

Precious Presto
(858) 657-6743
ppresto@ucsd.edu

Compliance Operations Manager
Roger Cortez
(858) 657-6488
rlcortez@ucsd.edu

Contracts Manager Vacant
 Health Systems Policy Manager 
Tim Ferriss
(858) 657-1609
tferriss@ucsd.edu

Compliance Program - Privacy

​​Director, Privacy and Compliance 

​Molly R. Berkery, JD, MPH
(858) 249-0797
​Executive Assistant to Director
​Ashley  Hartford
(858) 657-6968
achartfo@ucsd.edu

​Manager, Privacy Program
Cheryl J. Nikas, CPC, CHPC, CHC
(858) 657-6709
Senior Analyst, Privacy Dan T. Lau
(858) 657-7483
dtlau@ucsd.edu

Senior Analyst, Privacy



Marilyn Shanks-Dizard
(858) 657-7439
mshanksdizard@ucsd.edu

​Analyst, Compliance and Privacy
​Carolyn Goldenberg
(858) 657-6653
cgoldenberg@ucsd.edu

 Privacy Administrative Specialist  OBryan T. Manglicmot, CHPC
(858) 657-6973
omanglicmot@ucsd.edu

Compliance Program - Billing

​Director 
Vacant​

Associate Director - Billing and Coding Compliance 

Claudia P. Lewis, CPC, CHC, CPMA, CPC-I
(858) 657-6863
cplewis@ucsd.edu

​Executive Assistant to Billing and Coding Associate Director
Jimmy Macias
(858) 657-6837
jam109@ucsd.edu

Manager- Billing and Coding Compliance Seema Mohamedy, CHC, CPC, CPMA
(858) 657-6936
s5mohamedy@ucsd.edu

Hospital Billing Compliance – Senior Analyst Vacant

Research Compliance Program

Director 

Andrew E. Walton, CLS, CHRC
(858) 657-6982
anwalton@ucsd.edu

​Administrative Specialist and Executive Assistant to Director
Xuan Yen Nguyen
(858) 657-5237
xynguyen@ucsd.edu

Program Manager Melissa Thrasher, CCRC
(858) 657-7017
mthrasher@ucsd.edu

​Research Compliance Program - Education Analyst Jeffrey Simmons
(858) 657-7333
jysimmons@ucsd.edu

Research Compliance Program - Clinical Research Billing (CRB)

CRB - Senior Analyst

Ana Mendivil, CPC
(858) 657-7334
ammendivil@ucsd.edu

CRB - Senior Analyst Kathy Shafer, CPC-A
(858) 657-7169
kmshafer@ucsd.edu

Research Compliance Program - Regulatory

Regulatory Compliance – Senior Analyst Kathleen Rickes
(858) 657-7484
krickes@ucsd.edu

Regulatory Compliance – Senior Analyst Rubi Linares-Orozco, MAS, CIP
(858) 657-7018
rlinares@ucsd.edu

 Regulatory Compliance – Senior Analyst
​Joe Cullen
(858) 249-0496

 Regulatory Compliance – Senior Analyst Nicole Osuna
(858) 657-7482
nosuna@ucsd.edu

   

Office Contact

Mailing Address

Compliance Program
Phone: (858) 657-7487
Fax: (858) 657-7502
hscomply@ucsd.edu

UC San Diego Health Compliance Program
9500 Gilman Drive, M/C: 0836
La Jolla, CA 92093-0836

Research Compliance Program
Phone: (858) 657-7487
Fax: (858) 657-7502
rcp@ucsd.edu

UC San Diego Health Research Compliance Program
200 West Arbor Drive, MC 8239
San Diego, CA 92013-8239