Meet the Team


 Office of Compliance and Privacy

Interim ​Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer
​Cheryl Wagonhurst, JD
(858) 657-7487
cwagonhurst@ucsd.edu
​Executive Assistant to Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer
Precious Presto
(858) 657-6743
ppresto@ucsd.edu
​Senior Director / Deputy Privacy Officer
Vacant
Associate Director
Vacant
​Associate Director
Vacant
Senior Manager Cheryl J. Nikas, CPC, CHPC, CHC
(858) 657-6709
cnikas@ucsd.edu 
Manager
Melissa Thrasher, CCRC
(858) 657-7017
mthrasher@ucsd.edu
​Program Manager
​Seema Mohamedy, CHC, CPC, CPMA
(858) 657-6936
s5mohamedy@ucsd.edu
Program Manager
​Timothy Ferriss
(858) 657-1609
tferriss@ucsd.edu
​Project Manager
​Neil Raj, JD, MPH
(858) 657-6784
nraj@ucsd.edu
​Senior Analyst
​Carolyn Goldenberg, JD
(858) 657-6653
cgoldenberg@ucsd.edu
​Senior Analyst
​Chris Agana
(858) 657-6982
cagana@ucsd.edu  
Senior AnalystJoseph Cullen
(858) 249-0496
jocullen@ucsd.edu
​Senior Analyst
​Kathleen Rickes
(858) 657-7484
krickes@ucsd.edu
​Senior Analyst
​Kathleen Shafer
(858) 657-7169
kmshafer@ucsd.edu
Senior Analyst
​Marilyn Shanks-Dizard
(858) 657-7439
mshanksdizard@ucsd.edu
Senior Analyst
​Vacant
Senior Analyst
​Salma Debar
(858) 657-6834
sdebar@ucsd.edu
Senior AnalystTyler Cowart
(858) 657-7483
tcowart@ucsd.edu
​Senior Analyst​Vacant
​Senior Analyst​Vacant
Analyst​Caitlin Ocheltree
(858) 249-0495
cvocheltree@ucsd.edu
AnalystXuan Yen T. Nguyen
(858) 657-5237
xynguyen@ucsd.edu
Analyst
​Jeff Simmons
(858) 657-7333
jysimmons@ucsd.edu
​Junior Analyst
Brian Nguyen
(858) 657-6968
brn004@ucsd.edu
Junior Analyst
​Jaime (Jimmy) Macias
(858) 657-6837
jam109@ucsd.edu
​Administrative Specialist
​Nicole Perez-Hall
(858) 657-7438
nperezhall@ucsd.edu